Skip to content

Top 12 Bulk Food Stores in Toronto

December 16, 2009
6E9EFF97-BFFF-45BC-AE73-8D3A543EF496.jpg

(Photo via BlogTO)

Better Bulk made the top 12 list for BlogTO’s reviews on all things bulk, awesome, and tasty in Toronto. Here are some of the comments and reviews from the BlogTO article below.

If you have any thoughts, comments, or suggestions please feel free to mention in the comments section.

The Best Bulk Food Stores in Toronto:

Tessa Riley on October 9, 2009 at 11:50 AM

I’m a huge fan of Better Bulk – it’s a great addition to the neighbourhood. The owners encourage bringing your own containers (though there are plastic bags if you don’t), and now have a section of bulk cleaning products. It’s now one of our regular shopping destinations.

Frank on October 20, 2009 at 8:32 PM

I’ve checked out Better Bulk a few times now. I’m impressed with the quality of products, and the price. I expected to pay a premium for their products, but it beats Bulk Barn by my calculations. It’s definitely worth a trip in.

p on November 11, 2009 at 1:16 PM

Very cute shop, and I wish I’d heard of it sooner! They didn’t have vanilla beans, but the owner assured me they’d be getting some in – as a fairly new shop, they’re looking to constantly update their stock. Other than the beans, they had a pretty good selection. Very clean and tidy. As much as I like Bulk Barn, Better Bulk is a classy local shop and I’ll be sure to drop in frequently.

Beth on November 19, 2009 at 3:33 PM

I love the Better Bulk store. Very family friendly environment – no issues with navigating the store with your stroller. The owners are very kind and patient with my 3 year old daughters. The girls love our weekly shopping trips to Better Bulk – they get Alphabit pasta and I get awesome coffee. I appreciate that Bryan & Eric support other local businesses too.

Christine on December 5, 2009 at 1:43 PM

I love this shop. Great selection, great prices, and the guys who work there are really friendly and helpful.

(Via BlogTO.)

OTHER INTERESTING BLOGTO LISTS

The other favourite BlogTO lists to check out are below. Coffee, pie or cake anyone?

The Best Pies in Toronto

The Best Crepes in Toronto

The Best Cupcakes in Toronto

The Best Cafes in Toronto (East Side)

The Best Tea in Toronto

The Best Cafes in Toronto (West Side)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2012 3:43 pm

    Better Bulk is a terrific place. I’m so glad we happened to find it one day last summer and we’ve been shopping here regularly ever since. I particularly like the selection of organic and gluten-free foods. These are very important to a family member and their availability and reasonable prices are appreciated.

    • July 12, 2012 3:46 pm

      Thanks, Melanie! It’s always nice to get feedback . . . especially the warm-fuzzy kind

Leave a Reply

